The Fog

Audio Sample

The Fog

Composed by: Jonathan Guillen (b.1979)

Written for Los Angeles Electric 8, "The Fog" (2010) is a mysterious cloud through which phrases emerge and fade away. It employs aleatoric techniques, using random procedures in the generation of fixed compositions. Each player must choose a line and follow entrance and exit rules. "The Fog" is a dangerous place and every player must beware.

Purchase "The Fog"

Watch a performance of "The Fog"